Today is May 19, 2024 -

COJO’s Annual Dinner Celebration and Awards

Date(s) - 06/28/2016
6:30 pm


Dear CBJ members,
Our own Sharon and Joel Brimmer are honorees at COJO’s Annual Dinner. We encourage you to support their honoring. Details of the dinner are below, including payment information.


COJO’s   49th Annual Dinner Celebration and Awards Reception is set for Tuesday, June 28, 2016, 6:30PM

at the JCC located at 1466 Manor Road, Staten Island, New York 10314.


The following is a list of our honorees:

President’s Award Recipient: Councilman and Minority Leader Steve Matteo
Philanthropic Award Recipient: Paul Forster, Esq.
Community Service Award Recipient: Josephine Marino
Hero’s Award Recipient: NYPD Community Affairs Bureau Chief Joanne Jaffe and the Community Affairs Officers
Young Leadership Awards Recipients: Mitchell D. Harris and Austin Maurer
COJO Food Pantry Award Recipient: Stuart Cohen Director of COJO Food Pantry
Names of individuals being honored by COJO member organizations at the dinner:
Arden Heights-Boulevard Jewish Center Carol Kleeman
Congregation Aviv Hadash
Marty Weiss
Congregation B’nai Jeshurun
Sharon and Joel Brimmer
Congregation Temple Emanu-El
Judy Asher Cohen
Congregation Toras Emes
Serge & Galina Binder
Hillel at College of Staten Island
Nicole Liebman
JCC Staten Island
Keith Anderson & Craig Fenster
JRLC of South Beach
Naftoli &  Frida Finkel
Staten Island Hebrew Academy
Dimitry& Julia Binkevitch
Temple Israel Reform Congregation
Linda Brill
Young Israel of Staten Island
Wayne Greenberg
The price per person is $65.
In honor of our 49th Annual Anniversary Celebration we will be publishing a commemorative dinner journal.
The price for advertisements are set as follows:
Platinum Page $500
Gold Page  $360
Silver Page $254
Full Page $180
Half Page $90
Quarter Page $54
Eighth Page $36
We have set up the following link that can be used to make payment.
 Please feel free to use the link. The deadline for advertisements and reservations is June 21, 2016
Nicole Liebman